The Kingdom of Back

From 1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she ll go to make history remember herperfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.Two siblings Two brilliant talents But only one Mozart Born with a gift

The Red Lotus

11 hours From the 1 New York Times bestselling author of Midwives and The Flight Attendant comes a twisting story of love and deceit an American man vanishes on a rural road in Vietnam, and his girlfriend, an emergency room doctor trained to ask questions, follows a path that leads her home to the

The Operator

A clever, surprising, and ultimately moving debut novel, set in a small Midwestern town in the early 1950s, about a nosy switchboard operator who overhears gossip involving her own family, and the unraveling that discovery sets into motion In a small town, everyone knows everyone elses business

The Return

An edgy and haunting debut novel about a group of friends who reunite after one of them has returned from a mysterious two year disappearance Julie is missing, and the missing don t often return But Elise knows Julie better than anyone, and she feels in her bones that her best friend is out there,

Deacon King Kong

From James McBride, author of the National Book Award winning The Good Lord Bird, comes a wise and witty novel about what happens to the witnesses of a shooting In September 1969, a fumbling, cranky old church deacon known as Sportcoat shuffles into the courtyard of the Cause Houses housing project